Counterparts

This song is a good example to relate why aggressive music is the way it is. I know, a lot of people don’t really understand it or just feel it’s too harsh but it’s the best and most honest way for some things to be expressed. A lot of us do feel like this and when we from time to time feel like screaming, this way,  there’s someone giving a voice to it.

Counterparts is a great band in this area, that I haven’t known about before a few weeks ago. If you like this, definitely give them a listen.

So I will pray to a God that isn’t there,
to a world that doesn’t hear, to anyone who will listen,
to keep me from becoming everything I promised myself that I would never be.
I do not deserve this.

Leave a Reply

