Ireland

Some albums just take a little longer til it clicks. This is a pretty extreme case.
I’ve been listening to Dredg’s “The Pariah, The Parrot, The Delusion” every once in a while for about five years now. I’ve kinda always had my two favorites “Information” and “Stamp Of Origin: Take A Look Around”, the rest was okay though it never really got my attention. And then a few days ago, listening to the album on my way home, it completely took a hold of me. It’s kind of interesting and beautiful. The album is melodic but not overloaded and it has a consistency about it like a concept album.
Maybe someone who reads this sees all that a little faster than me. My new favorite would be this song, though I also really like “Quotes”.
So, yeah, best listened to as a whole and with headphones, I guess. Hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

